Follow Reality Bite on Facebook

Big Brother past winners


Big Brother is hailed as the birth of reality TV as we know it.

Since the show started in the UK in 2000 there have been two different Big Brother events: civilian Big Brother and Celebrity Big Brother.

The first sees a group of 'normal people' put into a house together  cash prize while the other pits famous faces against each other.

In 2008, CBB was axed for one year and replaced with Big Brother: Celebrity Hijack, due to the racist undertones of the 2007 series.

The show originated on Channel 4 with Davina McCall as host. In 2011 it moved to its new home on Channel 5, where Emma Willis is presenter.

In 2018 it was announced that C5 was to axe both BB and CBB. The programme is yet to find a place on another channel, so it's future is unknown.

Here's a look back at every civilian winner.

Past winners

2018 (Series 19)<br/>Cameron Cole<br/>Won: £100,000<br/>Viewers: TBC
2018 (Series 19)
Cameron Cole
Won: £100,000
Viewers: TBC
2017 (Series 18)<br/>Isabelle Worthington<br/>Won: £65,000<br/>Viewers: 1.2m
2017 (Series 18)
Isabelle Worthington
Won: £65,000
Viewers: 1.2m
2016 (Series 17)<br/>Jason Burrill<br/>Won: £70,000<br/>Viewers: 1.6m
2016 (Series 17)
Jason Burrill
Won: £70,000
Viewers: 1.6m
2015 (Series 16)<br/>Chloe Wilburn<br/>Won: £116,000<br/>Viewers: 1.38m
2015 (Series 16)
Chloe Wilburn
Won: £116,000
Viewers: 1.38m
2014 (Series 15)<br/>Helen Wood<br/>Won: £100,000<br/>Viewers: 1.23m
2014 (Series 15)
Helen Wood
Won: £100,000
Viewers: 1.23m
2013 (Series 14)<br/>Sam Evans<br/>Won: £100,000<br/>Viewers: 1.9m
2013 (Series 14)
Sam Evans
Won: £100,000
Viewers: 1.9m
2012 (Series 13)<br/>Luke Anderson<br/>Won: £50,000<br/>Viewers: 1.6m
2012 (Series 13)
Luke Anderson
Won: £50,000
Viewers: 1.6m
2011 (Series 12)<br/>Aaron Allard Morgan<br/>Won: £50,990<br/>Viewers: 1.6m
2011 (Series 12)
Aaron Allard Morgan
Won: £50,990
Viewers: 1.6m
2010 (Series 11)<br/>Josie Gibson<br/>Won: £100,000<br/>Viewers: 3m
2010 (Series 11)
Josie Gibson
Won: £100,000
Viewers: 3m
2009 (Series 10)<br/>Sophie Reade<br/>Won: £71,320<br/>Viewers: 2.5m
2009 (Series 10)
Sophie Reade
Won: £71,320
Viewers: 2.5m
2008 (Series 9)<br/>Rachel Rice<br/>Won: £100,000<br/>Viewers: 3.6m
2008 (Series 9)
Rachel Rice
Won: £100,000
Viewers: 3.6m
2007 (Series 8)<br/>Brian Belo<br/>Won: £100,000<br/>Viewers: 3.9m
2007 (Series 8)
Brian Belo
Won: £100,000
Viewers: 3.9m
2006 (Series 7)<br/>Pete Bennett<br/>Won: £100,000<br/>Viewers: 4.7m
2006 (Series 7)
Pete Bennett
Won: £100,000
Viewers: 4.7m
2005 (Series 6)<br/>Anthony Hutton<br/>Won: £50,000<br/>Viewers: 4.6m
2005 (Series 6)
Anthony Hutton
Won: £50,000
Viewers: 4.6m
2004 (Series 5)<br/>Nadia Almada<br/>Won: £63,500<br/>Viewers: 5.1m
2004 (Series 5)
Nadia Almada
Won: £63,500
Viewers: 5.1m
2003 (Series 4)<br/>Cameron Stout<br/>Won: £70,000<br/>Viewers: 4.6m
2003 (Series 4)
Cameron Stout
Won: £70,000
Viewers: 4.6m
2002 (Series 3)<br/>Kate Lawler<br/>Won: £70,000<br/>Viewers: 5.8m
2002 (Series 3)
Kate Lawler
Won: £70,000
Viewers: 5.8m
2001 (Series 2)<br/>Brian Dowling<br/>Won: £70,000<br/>Viewers: 4.5m
2001 (Series 2)
Brian Dowling
Won: £70,000
Viewers: 4.5m
2000 (Series 1)<br/>Craig Phillips<br/>Won: £70,000<br/>Viewers: 4.5m
2000 (Series 1)
Craig Phillips
Won: £70,000
Viewers: 4.5m
0 new posts have just been added
£20 Risk Free First bet on Dancing On Ice
New customers only, limited to one per person. If you’ve previously had a Paddy Power account, you will not qualify for the offer. Place your FIRST bet on any Sportsbook market and if it loses we will refund your stake in CASH. Max refund for this offer is  £20. Only deposits made using Cards or Paypal will qualify for this promotion. T&Cs apply. Paddy's Rewards Club: Get a  £10 free bet when you place 5x bets of  £10+. T&Cs apply.
We use cookies to provide statistics that help give you the best experience of our site. By continuing to use the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more
Got It